Grilling N Rhymes Volume 1

by HiPNOTT Records

  • Streaming + Download




Just in time for BBQ weekend, HiPNOTT Records compiles a summer themed mixtape for fans to groove out to while their getting their grill on. Hosted by HiPNOTT's own DJ Crank, this 40 minute mix features hot summer tunes from HiPNOTT artists Tanya Morgan, The Regiment, Substantial, The Other Guys, Spectac & Amiri, JSOUL, Sinitus Tempo, Carolina Dirty and Gods'Illa.

While you're enjoying this mix, head on over to our Bandcamp store and grab anything currently in stock for a cool 25% OFF! Just use the code HiPNOTTSummer2015 at check out, where discount will be applied. This sale will only last until the end of July, so catch up on our back catalog now!

Finally, this month marks the 6th anniversary of our first official release on HiPNOTT Records. Six years have gone by way too fast and we'd like to thank all the fans who have stuck with us over the years. We've made some updates to the HiPNOTT website and even gave our logo an update. Head over to and check out some of the changes!


1. Tanya Morgan - Do It Tanya (feat. Tiffany Paige)
2. The Other Guys - Memories (feat. yU & Substantial)
3. The Regiment - We Good
4. Spectac & Amiri - The Mass Effect
5. Gods'Illa - You Don’t Have To Be A Star (feat. Maimouna Youssef)
6. Sinitus Tempo - Better Dreams (feat. Valentina CX)
7. Substantial & The Other Guys - Priceless
8. Tanya Morgan - Paper Thin (feat. Ilyas & Jermiside)
9. Carolina Dirty - My Love Story
10. Gods'Illa - Stay On (feat. Substantial)
11. The Regiment - The Beauty Of A Day
12. JSOUL - Sweet Shugga


released July 3, 2015



all rights reserved


HiPNOTT Records Washington, D.C.

HiPNOTT Records is a Washington, D.C.-based independent hip-hop record label founded by world renowned hip-hop blogger Kevin Nottingham of in an effort to release good music by artists that deserve to be heard. This is the first instance of a hip hop blogger branching out to form an independent label. ... more

contact / help

Contact HiPNOTT Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code